Oppo, Reviews

Oppo Reno 5 Review

Oppo Reno 5

Hey Friends!

Oppo Reno 5 Review is up for you. As we know that our young generation is captivated by new trends and tries to remain updated. We all want the recent model of smartphone having the finest features at an affordable price Android smartphone.

Oppo Reno 5 Review

Oppo Reno 5 Review

Yes, Oppo Reno 5 is one of them. The device was announced on 10 December 2020 and released on 7 January 2021. Here I am discussing its all specifications in detail.

Price in Pakistan:

Price in Rs.     Rs.59,999 PKR

Price in USD.   $388.22 USD

India has not released it yet and is expected to release it on 17 March 2021 and the expected price will be Rs. 30,490. Oppo Reno 5 price in China is CNY 2,699.

And price in Bangladesh is ৳35,990.

Colors and variants:

It is available in three colors Aurora blue, Moonlight black, and starry dream. It has two variants:

Oppo Reno 5 pro(8GB, 128GB).          CNY 3,399

Oppo Reno 5 (12GB, 256GB).              CNY 3,799

Design and Feel:

The smartphone has a very classy look with its enchanting colors, body dimensions are 159.1×73.4×7.9mm (6.26×2.89×0.31 inch). The device provides good handling because of its lightweight of 172g.

The smartphone has an Aluminum frame. The front and back are covered by glass and it provides a slippery texture. Its beautiful light colors make it more graceful.

Display:

When we observed its display we noticed that It has an OLED display of frequency 90Hz at 600nits (typ) and the peak is 750nits. The size of the display is 6.43 inches, 99.3cm2. Its screen-to-body ratio is approximately 85.1%.

Its resolution is about 1080×2400 pixels with a ratio of 20:9 at a density of approximately 410ppi. Not only this it has one more attractive feature i.e. it is water and dustproof. Overall we can say that it has the best display.

Hardware:

Smartphone runs on colorOS 11.1 based on Android 11. Its chipset is Qualcomm SM7250 of snapdragon 765G about 7nm. When it comes to a central processing unit or CPU it is made up of Octa-core (1×2.4 GHz Kryo 475 Prime and 1×2.2 GHz Kryo 475 of  Gold and 6×1.8 GHz Kryo 475 of silver).

Memory:

RAM     12GB

Internal storage   256GB

Oppo Reno 5  Camera:

When it comes to the camera, Oppo is master in this feature with its HDR camera which beats even DSLRs. Reno 5 has the main camera of Quad 64MP, f/1.7, and wide. 1/1.73 with 0.8micrometer PDAF. The second camera is 8MP, f/2.2 and is ultrawide, ¼.0, 1.12 micrometer. Not only this third camera of 2MP, f/2.4 macro. Another one of 2MP, f/2.4 deep.

It has an LED flash which helps to shoot even in darkness, not only this, it is HDR panorama. Then we talk about its video quality it is more amazing than pictures, its resolution is [email protected], [email protected]/60/120 fps having gyro-EIS, and is HDR.

When we talk about its selfie camera, it has a single front camera with 32MP, f/2.4 and 24mm wide,  ½.8”,0.8 micrometers. It is also HDR. Video quality through the front camera is also awesome add resolution of [email protected] containing gyro-EIS. Overall it has the finest camera. Oppo F17 Pro Camera Review.

Oppo Reno 5

Software and performance:

Reno 5 is based on international CPH2145,  PEGMOO, PEGTOO (china). And Network technology is GSM/ CDMA/ HSPA/LTE/5G. It has 2G bands of GSM 850/ 900/1800/1900 sim 1 and sim 2 CDMA 800. 3G bands of HSDPA 800/850/900/1700(AWS)/1900/2100.

4G bands of  1/2/3/4/5/8/34/38/39/40/41-china. 5G bands of 1/3/41/77/78 SA/NSA-china. And its speed is about HSPA 42.2/5.76 Mbps,  LTE-A, 5G. GPU of Adreno 620. It has all the sensors like a pink fingerprint which is present under the optical display, accelerometer, gyro meter, proximity sensor, and compass which enhances its performance.

Direct competitors:

The best competitor of Oppo Reno 5 is onePlus Nord which was launched last year. It has approximately all the features same as the Reno 5 and in the same range of price. And its other biggest competitor is Xiaomi Mi 10T pro 5G. Xiaomi Mi 10T has the best features at a very affordable price and it directly beats Oppo Reno 5. For Oppo Reno 10x Zoom Review is available now.

Verdict:

Overall I concluded that Reno 5 has the best dimensions with an amazing chipset and battery of 4350mAh with fast charging of 65W at a reasonable price. Its cheap price is also affordable according to our budget. Its camera performance is superb especially in low lighting and indoor photography not only this it has extraordinary video quality. If you guys found it perfect for you then buy it now!

For further assistance, you can also visit our website.

author-avatar

About Summan Saqlain

Hey! I'm Summan Saqlain, working as a content writer for blog posts and science articles. Zoologist in future In sha Allah. "Those who dwell, as scientists or laymen among the beauties and mysteries of the earth are never alone or weary of Life."

1 1 vote
Article Rating

Leave a Reply

2 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Bareera
Bareera
1 year ago

I’m just loving it’s camera..

Summan Saqlain
Summan Saqlain
1 year ago
Reply to  Bareera

Good